Contact:  Bill Hightower      Phone:  973-5793

Student Government Association


SGA is comprised of students who have been elected to officer positions by their respective classes.  Only those who have won a class election are eligible to be a part of this organization.  To be elected, officers must maintain a 3.0 average, and achieve a level 3 on both parts of the FCAT.  Additionally, they must receive teacher recommendations and principal approval. 

Members of SGA strive to be good leaders on campus and in the community.SGA organization coordinates the Homecoming activities for the entire week, including Coronation, the downtown parade, and the elections. SGA is also responsible for holding class officer elections in the fall and spring.


2015-2016 SGA


2015-16 MCHS Student Government Representatives


MCHS President – Kaitlyn Farnell




Seniors – Class of 2016


President – Faith Siplin


Vice President – Beverly Oro


Secretary -


Treasurer – My’asia Arnold




Juniors – Class of 2017


President – Shera Berman


Vice President – Julissa Munoz


Secretary – Pebbles Hart


Treasurer – Taylor McMullen




Sophomores – Class of 2018


President – Drew French


Vice President – Cecilla Oro


Secretary – Anna Collins


Treasurer – Selena George




Freshman – Class of 2019


President – Brailey Sparks


Vice President – Joycelynn Ford


Secretary – Alexis Graham

Treasurer – Alexa Clark